Html pages with Uikit v3

• Hello everyone! I'm very new with Pagekit, but I know is very friendly with framework Uikit and that's what i like the most. My worry is that i have some pages in .html with Uikit v3 framework, but now i want to include some blog page (the cause i started to try this framework).

Here is the deal: I created the pages with the CMS and put the html code in the html editor, the issue is that the nav ofcanvas not working and the top of the page is not getting full width and continued with the navbar. But the rest of the code is well.

For examples i put the two sites in free hostings to see comparative:

https://consultorargpalf.000webhostapp.com/ (Pagekit)

http://picazzzdesign.000webhostapp.com/ (html w/ uikit v3)

May I should create a child theme? i'm trying to avoid this and for sure this have been asked before.

• Hey, welcome to the forum,

well i tried to understrand what you mean but both sites looked well for me. As well the navbar was full width at both sides.

On small devices on the page under following link: https://consultorargpalf.000webhostapp.com/

is indeed no burger menu visible. Which template did you used for that one?

there is a jquery error, but i'm not a developer unfortinately so can't tell you if this error is causing your problems.:

• Hi! thanks for reply. I'm using the default template (one theme). Right, the burger is not working and the slideshow is not full width like in html page. Sorry for my bad english and thanks again!

• Helpful

Hi! thanks for reply. I'm using the default template (one theme). Right, the burger is not working and the slideshow is not full width like in html page. Sorry for my bad english and thanks again!

No worries mate my English is far away from being perfect too I guess 😉

Well so you used the default theme and uikit 2 or v3 on that page?

The Syntax is slightly different from both versions.