Extending the Blog Extension

• Hi Guys,

I want to extend slightly the Pagekit Blog Extension to be some more GDPR compliant. Well long story short, i have created a branch and started as total noob to extend it and failed hard, tried again and again still failing but making progress. I'm sure it is only a small thing to get this working as i have already configureable Object in the Backend and when i look into vue devtool i can see that the object is configured and set to true but i still can't get it visible in the frontend. Simple checkbox with some text on the right side like: I agree to the terms. Probably someone has some time to watch into it and give me a small hint where i should look closer next to make some more progress?

https://github.com/Fosphatic/extension-blog/tree/gdpr-branch

I see in vue dev tools data -> config: Object -> requiregdpr: true and showGdpr: true so logicaly the object should be rendered right? Sorry in advance for bothering you guys and thanks in advance for any hints. :)

• It's hard to see without testing it myself. But did you clear your cache, server and client side. Or just try a "hard" reload with Ctrl+F5?

Just a tip, as I already was wondering why changes did not apply, then I found out, that vue templates are cached, even in debug mode.

The LORD is my strength and my shield; in him my heart trusts, and I am helped; my heart exults, and with my song I give thanks to him. Psalm 28,7

• It's hard to see without testing it myself. But did you clear your cache, server and client side. Or just try a "hard" reload with Ctrl+F5?

Just a tip, as I already was wondering why changes did not apply, then I found out, that vue templates are cached, even in debug mode.

Well i guess this time it was a layer 8 problem, it sits generally 30 centimeters infront of a monitor. :)