GDPR

• Hi,

Haven't seen anyone mention this yet but as I'm sure you will know there is a new law in europe regarding data protection.

Here is a nice wiki page https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/…ata_Protection_Regulation

I have around 30 pagekit sites that I run that need GDPR.

As I understand it, GDPR means you have to show every user visiting your site the cookies that you use and ask them to choose which ones they will allow and every 12mths you have to ask them again.

Anyone out there in the dying wilderness of Pagekit Land doing anything for this?

• Hi,

I am just updating my privacy texts ;) Well, you need to inform your users that a cookie will be set, as it's technically necessary. I am not a lawyer, but I'm sure you do not need to ask your users, which cookies they would like to accept... As it's necessary for Pagekit to set a cookie you should be able to simply inform your users and that's it.

You also have to give the user the possibility to get a copy of all saved data.

• Do you have a source for that? The DSGVO (Datenschutzgrundverordnung in German) comes into effect on friday, and I'm pretty sure that I don't have to give the user the possibility to decline the usage of single cookies.

• Hi, yes I saw cookiebot which looks nice but its limited to 100 pages. And cookie control pro is for up to 30 sites. Anyway its looks like maybe you guys are right in the end but it was a fun morning trying to figure something out.

• I have extended the functionality of SPQRInc-cookiewarning plugin slightly. You can check out it on my own page it is working pretty well and is configureable from backend as usual. The addition functionality is to give users the Opt-In or Opt-Out possibility to your visitors to decline or allow cookies. I would like to extend next the plugin to be fully customized from the backend as actually the possibility to change on hover colors isn't available, except you do it on your own or with spqr asset plugin.